Select Page

Regional Food of France

There are 22 regions in France, and 5 overseas. The regions are composed of departments, there are 96 in France and 5 overseas.

The overseas regions are Guadeloupe, Martinique (in the West Indies or Carribeans), Reunion and Mayotte (in the South Indian Ocean) and Guyanne (in South America). These departments have the status of regions for administrative purposes.

There are also some special administrative territories, St Barthelemy, St Martin (West Indies), French Polynesia, Wallis-and-Futuna, New Caledonia (South Pacific), and St Pierre-et-Miquelon (North Atlantic).

Regional Categories

Aquitaine  –  Auvergne  –  Bourgogne  –  Bretagne  –  Centre  –  Champagne Ardenne  –  Corse  –  Franche Comte  –  Ile de France  –  Languedoc Roussillon  –  Limousin  –  Lorraine  –  Midi Pyrenees  –  Nord Pas de Calais  –  Normandie  –  Pays de Loire  –  Picardie  –  Poitou Charentes  –  Provence Alpes Cote d’Azur  –  Rhone Alpes  – Islands and overseas


Our Top Recipes



Pate en Croute


Soupe a l’oigno

Pulet Basquaise

Vin De Noix